Winter Pop Up Shop 2017.10.3-12.31

To promote Macao’s Fashion Industry, the Macao Fashion Gallery (MFG) continues to hold the brand event “Pop Up Shop”. We will exhibit and sell original apparel and accessories designed by local designers in a designated period of time, in order to help them develop business opportunities and provide more sales channels for local products. The Winter Pop Up Shop includes six local brands this time, namely alexis jordan, GELÉE, MACON, NEGA C., SOUL and Worker Playground.

 

alexis jordan

At alexis jordan, we believe in producing premium menswear focused entirely on the marriage between style, function and versatility. Each piece is designed to take you seamlessly from a boardroom meeting to a trendy downtown lounge.

With an internationally renowned team of designers and dressmakers, alexis jordan uses fabrics exclusively from high quality foreign sources. As such we offer the modern gentleman a selection of clothes that is both modern and charismatic, characterized by the perfect combination between comfort and luxury.

 

GELÉE

In French, “GELÉE” means “Jelly”, the dessert that’s made by mixing water, sugar, fruit juice and edible gelatin. Jelly’s changing shape and sweet temperament embodies the spirit of the brand “GELÉE”. We hope to create avant-garde clothing through transforming fabrics, a special touch to showcase the uniqueness of our garments.

 

MACON

MACON was created in 2013. It was the first Macao fashion label to sell online on TMall.com, an integrated online shopping platform in Asia. The MACON design concept revolves around “Live Slow, Travel Light”. The label features simple and comfortable clothes that emanate a neutral, artsy, and youthful sense for its wearers.

 

NEGA C.

The fashion label was established in 2011. In the beginning, the label focused on designing theatre costumes and shoes. In August of 2012, their first women’s wear boutique opened in Macao. Later, they expanded their lines to cover ready-to-wear women’s clothes.

“The life you love, the love you live” has always been the design principle of NEGA C.  The label loves life, creating fashion for active women, unrestrained by age. Living a leisurely life is their main concept, fusing with street culture, music, and art to create a style that is cute, naughty, and hip.

 

SOUL

SOUL is a womenswear fashion label, created in 2016. Soul adopts black and white as its theme, using high quality fabric, professional tailoring, and 3D cutting to create an asymmetric style which articulates the distinct personality and beauty of a curvy woman. The label aims to showcase the intelligence and individual charm of women while maintaining quality and comfort for the wearer.

 

Worker Playground

Worker Playground was founded in 2010, a fashion label that reflects the street culture of Macao. The label uses the old Macau Workers Stadium as its design concept and namesake, tying into the collective memory and sentiment of Macao people. The label focuses on menswear, using variations of classic style as its theme, adding Macao elements such as Macao’s aviation history, rock-n-roll festival, Macao specialty sport Jai Alai and hockey, as well as the Macao Grand Prix, which are cleverly placed in the design of the clothes. By manifesting local culture, the label aims to produce a classic yet original style of clothing, different from what can be found elsewhere.

Participating Designers

Vincent Cheang
Leo Wong
Esther Leong
MACON
Isabella Choi

Photos

Share

冬之期限店

爲貫徹推動澳門時裝設計行業發展的目的,澳門時尚廊繼續舉辦“期限店”,在限定期間展示及銷售由本澳時裝設計師主理的原創服飾產品,藉此鼓勵本地時裝設計師開展商機,並增加本地原創服裝多方面展銷渠道。是次舉辦的“冬之期限店”共有六個本澳時裝品牌參與活動,其中包括:alexis jordan、GELÉE、MACON、NEGA C.、SOUL、Worker Playground。

 

alexis jordan

品牌結合了時尚格調以及具功能性的高級男裝,每款均為用家精心設計,展現男士在城市大都會的生活態度,是一個無縫配合。

創造alexis jordan的團隊由一班長期為國際高級時裝品牌設計及車縫的精英組成,品牌宗旨是採用外國優質布料,配合舒適、時尚風格,為現今男士帶來極具魅力、城市大都會風采的男士服飾系列。

 

GELÉE

GELÉE,在法文當中,“GELÉE”就是“果凍”的意思,簡單來說是一種以水、糖、果汁混合,再加上食用明膠凝固製成的甜點;將果凍多變的造型及甜美的氛圍,正好比喻“GELÉE”的品牌精神。希望在人的身體上,透過改造布料的巧思、天馬行空的創意,創造出前衛且具有藝術性的服裝,在穿搭上展現無限的可能和趣味性。

 

MACON

品牌創立於2013年,為首個進駐天貓商城線上綜合購物平台的澳門原創時裝品牌。MACON的設計風格圍繞“慢生活,輕旅遊”,產品以舒適、簡約為主調,營造出中性、文藝青年的氣息。

 

NEGA C.

品牌創立於2011年,成立初期集中舞台服飾訂製及鞋類設計出品,2012年8月於澳門開設女裝店舖,隨後更開發Ready to wear女裝系列。

“The life you love, the love you live”一直是NEGA C.的創作宗旨。品牌以熱愛生活,不被年齡所規限的活潑女性為藍本,並以休閒生活作為主要概念,融入街頭文化、音樂及藝術等原素,創造出型格中帶可愛淘氣的風格。

 

Soul

品牌創立於2016年,是澳門時尚女裝品牌,以黑白色為主調,透過糅合高品質的布料及專業的車工,並配合3D剪裁、不對稱的款式設計風格,展現女士的曲線及服裝的獨特性,突顯女性的聰敏智慧及個性魅力,同時追求品質及穿著時的舒適性。

 

Worker Playground

品牌創立於2010年,是主打澳門街頭文化的服飾。品牌名稱概念源自澳門昔日的工人球場,勾起澳門人的集體回憶。服裝風格以變奏的經典男裝款式作為設計主線,添上隱藏式的澳門元素,如澳門航空歷史、“搖滾音樂節”、回力球、曲棍球及“格蘭披治大賽車”等。透過服裝展現本地文化,務求生產本地化的經典服裝款式。

參與設計師

鄭志達
王文俊
梁敏婷
alexis jordan
MACON
徐雅婷

相關圖片

分享