Brand Story – Macao Original Fashion Exhibition II


Theme: Soul


The Brand

Soul is a womenswear fashion label created in 2016. Soul adopts black and white as its theme, using high quality fabric, professional tailoring, and 3D cutting to create an asymmetric style which articulates the distinct personality and beauty of a curvy woman. The label aims to present the intelligence and individual charms of women while maintaining quality and comfort for the wearer.


Design Concept:

Soul, the theme of this collection, is created for women aged between 20 and 40. It is a collage of young people going after assertiveness, finding a way to live the real self, and embracing the feminine charm, thereby releasing their real steps. The experiences cumulate into a new vision, looking at life at a brand new perspective.

We are living in a kaleidoscopic world, materialistically abundant. In one’s life journey, urbanites always possess too many and too easy-to-get choices and frequently neglect to enrich their minds. Soul therefore decide to re-interpret black and white through this exhibition, by overlaying the colors on 3D cutting and asymmetric cutting to raise the request for something different and the desire for an enriched heart of the young women.


Worker Playground

Theme: Worker Playground Garage


The Brand

Worker Playground was found in 2010, a fashion label that reflects the street culture of Macao. The label uses the old Macau Workers Stadium as design concept and namesake, tying into the collective memory and sentiment of Macao people. The label focuses on menswear, using variations of classic style as theme, adding Macao elements such as Macao aviation history, rock-n-roll festival, Macao specialty sport Jai Alai and hockey, as well as Macao Grand Prix in the design of the clothes. By manifesting local culture, the label aims to localize classic style clothing, making them into a style that is different from what can be found elsewhere.


Design Concept:

Worker Playground is a fashion trend leading Macao label, adopting local history and culture as its theme, using them to interpret local stories from a fashion perspective. The label worked with Macao Grand Prix Organizing Committee in 2016 to create the “50th Macao Motorcycle Grand Prix” collection. Motorcycle therefore takes a leading role in this exhibition. The venue will be made into a garage that exudes an aura of masculinity and brawniness. All items are motorcycle wears, draping over cloth rack that resemble helmets and toolboxes, hoping to match the rugged style of Worker Playground.


Participated Designers

Vincent Cheang
Leo Wong

品牌的故事─澳門原創服裝展之二

“品牌的故事─澳門原創服裝展”之二

 

Soul

主題:Soul

 

品牌創立於2016年,是澳門時尚女裝品牌,以黑白色為主調,透過糅合高品質的布料及專業的車工,並配合3D剪裁、不對稱的款式設計風格,展現女士的曲線及服裝的獨特性,凸顯女性的聰敏智慧及個性魅力同時,追求品質及穿著時的舒適性。

 

設計概念:

本系列的主題Soul,就是面向20至40歲的時尚女性。結合年輕人追求自我的境界,挖掘出真我的生活方式,捕捉女性的魅力,釋放真正的足跡;經歷的累積化成新的視野,以全新的角度去見證。

現今社會五光十色,物質生活豐盛。但都市人往往在人生的旅途上,因太多選擇及太容易得到而往往忽略了心靈上的追求。因此,展覽透過對黑與白的重新解釋,加上3D剪裁、不對稱的配搭元素,帶出女性對生活不甘平凡的訴求及對心靈富足的嚮往。

 

Worker Playground

主題:Worker Playground Garage

 

品牌創立於2010年,是主打澳門街頭文化服飾。品牌名稱概念源自澳門昔日的工人球場,勾起澳門人的集體回憶。服裝風格以變奏的經典男裝款式作為設計主線,添上隱藏式的澳門的元素,如澳門航空歷史、“搖滾音樂節”、回力球、曲棍球及“格蘭披治大賽車”等。透過服裝展現本地文化,務求生產本地化的經典服裝款式。

 

設計概念:

Worker Playground是一個澳門潮流品牌,以澳門的歷史文化為主題,以流行角度演繹本地故事。2016年品牌與澳門格蘭披治大賽車組織委員會合作,為“澳門格蘭披治電單車─第50屆大賽”為主題,推出系列服裝。是次展覽以電單車為主題,將展場佈置成車房,營造出男性的剛強感覺;展出的服裝均為Worker Playground的電單車款式系列,另配以頭盔及以工具箱作為設計藍本的掛衣架, 帶出品牌的粗獷風格。

 

電子書

參展設計師

鄭志達
王文俊

相關圖片

分享