Introduction




Introduction Macao Fashion Gallery
In recent years, Macau SAR Government has been actively promoting apposite diversification of economic development in Macau. Development of culture and creativity industry is one of the key focuses. In 2011, over 28 million tourists visited Macau, putting Macau onto the map of popular tourism and leisure cities of the world. Embracing our distinct advantages as a tourism destination as well as our rich historical and cultural background, Macau Cultural Affairs Bureau and Macau Productivity and Technology Transfer Center worked together to set up . The project aims to support the Macau SAR Government’s initiative on development of culture and creativity industry by actively promoting the development of fashion art and related industries in Macau.

Macao Fashion Gallery is a three-storey building located at Rua de S. Roque, No. 47, Macau. It is part of Bairro de São Lázaro of Macau. In 1984, Bairro de São Lázaro was being listed as one of Macau’s cultural heritage sites. In recent years, many art and cultural events were held in the area, including many fashion shows by local designers. The area is richly ornate with nostalgia, making it the ideal place to showcase the fruits of fashion art in Macau.

Macao Fashion Gallery is created as a vehicle to promote and showcase fashion. By regularly organizing different types of fashion and art related events, the Gallery is to become a Macau central point to exhibit fashion designs. Besides trying to attract visitors from all over the world, these events also aim to heighten awareness of local citizens over fashion design and related industries. The Gallery serves as an interactive window for fashion art education, academic exchanges, display of different culture, and mutual communication. It is a multi-facet platform to assist development of fashion related elements within the culture and creativity industry of Macau.

Besides organizing exhibitions and events for local fashion designers, overseas and mainland designers are also invited to showcase their collections at . It helps to strengthen communication between local and overseas fashion designers. These international events can also bring the latest fashion news and design trends into Macau. Spreading the name of Macau fashion designer overseas is instrumental in raising Macau’s reputation in the Asian and international stage of fashion design.

Opening Hours:                                                                               

From 10:00 am to 8:00 pm daily except on Mondays.The Gallery remains open on public holidays.

logo_e

澳門時尚廊介紹




澳門特別行政區政府近年積極推動經濟適度多元化發展, 文化創意產業是為重點發展項目之一。2011年澳門旅客人次突破2,800萬, 澳門正漸漸邁向國際旅遊休閒城市。擁抱現有優勢及悠久的文化歷史背景, 配合澳門特區政府銳意推動的文化創意產業項目,澳門文化局與澳門生產力暨科技轉移中心攜手合作,建立<澳門時尚廊>,共同推動澳門服裝藝術及相關產業發展。

“澳門時尚廊"為一所樓高三層的獨立屋, 座落澳門聖祿杞街47號, 屬澳門望德堂坊一部份。1984年望德堂坊區被列入政府保護文化財產之一, 近年坊內開始興起各類文化藝術活動,其中不乏本土時裝展演。街道特點充滿懷舊趣味, 非常適合展示澳門服裝藝術成果。

透過"澳門時尚廊"全面地推動及展示時尚服裝資訊, 定期舉辦不同類型的時裝及相關藝術活動, 將時尚廊打造成為一個澳門集中展示服裝設計的空間, 吸引各地人士前來參觀, 提升澳門市民對時裝設計及相關行業的認識水平, 從而達到時裝藝術教育、學術交流、文化展示與溝通的一個互動性窗戶, 多方面協助澳門時裝範疇的文化創意產業發展。

除了本地服裝展覽及活動之外, <澳門時尚廊> 亦將邀請海內外的時裝設計師及服裝來澳展示, 加強本地時裝設計人士與外界交流, 將國內外最新時裝資訊及趨勢帶進澳門, 普及澳門時裝藝術, 提高澳門在亞洲或國際時裝領域上的知名度。

 

開放時間:早上10時至晚上8時,除星期一休館外,公眾假期照常開放。

logo_c