2018 Brand Story—Macao Original Fashion ExhibitionII

Every touching story has unusual storylines and elements. How much you know about the story depends on your attitude to, curiosity about and exploration of it. We can easily figure out the brand logos on the clothing of people walking through streets and alleys, but how much do we understand the stories behind the brands?

A number of independent original fashion brands have sprung up in Macao, as the SAR government vigorously promotes the local cultural and creative industries in recent years. In view of this, the Macao Fashion Gallery continues to organize the “2018 Brand Story—Macao Original Fashion Exhibition” this year, providing a platform for local original fashion brands to tell their own stories, through open call for brand stories, followed by evaluation and selection.

Six fashion labels including I.N.K, Jade.L, alexis jordan, Nega C., Denimworks and ella épeler will be showcased and available to purchase in the exhibition. The exhibition is divided into three phases, with two brands to be shown in each phase. The event will start with the street fashion of I.N.K and gender-neutral designs of Jade.L, followed by alexis jordan’s male clothing of metropolitan improvisation as well as Nega C.’s sweet and romantic style in the second phase. It will be concluded by Denimworks’ jeans featuring unique craftsmanship and ella épeler’s totem illustrations.

2018 Brand Story—Macao Original Fashion ExhibitionII:
alexis jordan Exhibition theme:alexis jordan

Inspired by international fashion metropolises, the brand “alexis jordan” creates series of willful, cozy and stylish menswear items with premium imported fabrics and sophisticated sewing techniques in response to metropolitan men’s quest for quality clothing, while showing the fashion of big cities. Therefore, the exhibition is arranged in a way that combines alexis jordan’s styles with Macao’s distinctive landscape of Chinese and Portuguese architectures, reflecting modern men’s unique attitude towards life and their sense of fashion.

Nega C. Exhibition theme:Continuing the Dream

I played around in my family’s “small factory” during my childhood. I grew up hearing the endless hum of sewing machines and seeing piles of sewing patterns and stacks of garments. These are my memories about the two generations of my hardworking and diligent family, which helped shape me and made my dream come true today. I am grateful for that, and hope to work diligently like them. Through establishing the local fashion brand Nega C., I hope I can pick up the baton and carry on with the diligent spirit of the older generation to continue the dream of the new generation.

 

E-Book

Participated Designers

Isa Tang
Isabella Choi

Photos

Share

2018品牌的故事─澳門原創服裝展之二

每個動人故事背後都有不平凡的情節和元素,對故事背後的理解多與少,在乎你對故事的態度、好奇和探索程度。走在路上,大街小巷,路人各自穿着不同的服裝、不同的品牌,我們可以清楚看見其標誌,但品牌創立的背後故事,我們又知道多少?

近年,澳門特區政府大力推動文創產業發展,本澳冒起多個獨立原創時裝品牌,為此,澳門時尚廊今年延續策劃“2018品牌的故事─澳門原創服裝展”,透過公開徵集品牌故事、評選及提供展覽場地,讓本地原創時裝品牌,透過澳門時尚廊展覽平台,向公眾述說自家品牌故事。

是次展出的六個服裝品牌包括I.N.K、Jade.L、alexis jordan、Nega C.、Denimworks及ella épeler;場內同時售賣各參展品牌的服裝產品。展覽分為三期舉行,每期展出兩個品牌,首期由帶有街頭潮流風格的I.N.K及中性型格的JADE.L打響頭炮;第二期由率性都會男服alexis jordan及帶甜美浪漫風格的Nega C.接棒;最後一期由獨特的牛仔工藝Denimworks及插畫圖騰藝術ella épeler展出。

2018品牌的故事─澳門原創服裝展之二:
alexis jordan展覽主題:alexis jordan

服裝品牌alexis jordan,創作靈感源自國際時尚大都會城市。服裝設計選材出自高品質的進口布料,配以精湛的車縫技藝;目標是打造率性、舒適及時尚的男士服裝系列,滿足都會男士對高品質服裝的追求,展現大都會的時尚風采。而這次展覽,alexis jordan的佈展格局以自家品牌的特色創作為基調,融合澳門中葡特色建築元素,營造現代男士的生活態度及時尚觸覺。

Nega C.展覽主題:“夢想的延續”

小時候,我一直都在家裏的“小工廠”玩耍,聽着縫紉機不停運轉的聲音,看着一疊疊的裁片,還有堆積成像“小山丘”般的成衣品;我就是在這樣的環境下長大。這些回憶,記錄了我家兩輩人的努力與耕耘;這些回憶,也造就了今天的我,使我的夢想得以萌芽開花。我對上一輩除了存有感激之情,更希望藉着我所建立的澳門本地時裝品牌Nega C.,成為“接力棒”,傳承上一代的努力耕耘精神,延續新一代的夢想。

 

電子書

參展設計師

鄧燕琛
徐雅婷

相關圖片

分享