2019 Brand Story—Macao Original Fashion Exhibition I

In the wonderful, splendid and fantastic fashion world, new styles are born every season, every month and every day. While earnestly following the pace of fashion, how many people care about the stories behind fashion creation and try to understand designers’ ideas and messages? The fact is that intriguing stories are to be explored behind all types of superb and brilliant fashion pieces. Fashion designers create fashion with wisdom, display unique styles on works with exquisite craftsmanship and narrate brand stories through the works, allowing audiences to feel their passion and thoughts.

 

The SAR government vigorously promotes the local cultural and creative industries and lots of local original fashion brands are gearing themselves up. With promoting the development of Macao’s fashion art and related cultural and creative industry as its mission, the Macao Fashion Gallery will continue to organize the “2019 Brand Story—Macao Original Fashion Exhibition”, providing a platform for local fashion brands to launch and sell their own works to the public, through open call for brands, followed by evaluation and selection.

 

Six fashion labels including ella épeler, MACON, Lexx Moda, ZICS, GODDESS ARMOUR and SANCHIALAU will be featuring at the exhibition. The exhibition is divided into three phases, with two brands to be shown in each phase. The event will start with the show of ella épeler, a brand that encompasses illustration and totem art, and MACON that represents metropolitan retro and modern leisure style. They are followed by Lexx Moda, the women’s shoe brand combining both style and comfort, and ZICS with black-white-gray architectural aesthetics. The exhibition will be concluded by GODDESS ARMOUR, which integrates geometry and court style design and SANCHIALAU, which demonstrates the fashion art of contemporary women. The audience will have the chance to experience completely different brand stories. At the same time, the venue provides space for participating brands to sell their fashion collections.

 

2019 Brand Story—Macao Original Fashion Exhibition I

Brand:ella épeler

Theme: Transformed

The whole collection tells a love story about transformation, with three color schemes and three illustrations that depict the three stages of girls.

The pink series integrates pastel green, pink and pastel yellow, symbolizing the innocence and confusion of a shy teenage girl. The childish illustrations on the fabric stand for the girl’s dream for love, which is full of purity with a bit of fancy.

The blue series uses different shades of blue to depict bundles of hair, which is like all the interlacing hairs on head. It means that the girl is now wandering around the realistic side of love in society. She has moved from her fancy world to the reality. She has understood the moment, annoyed and unable to sort out.

The red series stands for her struggle from the constraint of love through a prolonged period. The bright red colors create a kind of spontaneous confidence, and coupled with blooming flowers, displays the beauty of epiphany.

 

Brand:MACON

Theme:Unhurried Time and Space

Themed with “Upon Past and Into Future”, the items adopt asymmetric techniques of special cutting and splicing with natural and artificial fabrics of different thickness, reflecting the derivation of interesting new rules different from the past due to the urbanization in village areas. The whole concept is expressed through the space design of harmonious colors and retro-style modernity.

E-Book

Participated Designers

Jane Chan
Ella Lei

Photos

Share

2019品牌的故事─澳門原創服裝展之一

在精彩不絕、繽紛幻化的時尚世界,每季、每月、每天都有新裝誕生。在熱切追逐時尚浪潮的同時,有幾多人會對時裝創作背後的事情細心在意,會去領略設計師的理念和傳遞的訊息?事實是各式各樣的時尚精品,一件又一件華麗衣裳背後都有著娓娓可道,值得期待探索的故事。時裝設計師以睿智創作,用巧手精工,把專屬的風格呈現於作品上,透過作品傳遞品牌故事,讓觀眾體現到創作者的熱情及心思。

 

澳門特區政府著力推動文創產業發展,許多本地原創時裝品牌蓄勢待發。時尚廊以推動澳門服裝藝術及相關文創產業發展為己任,今年延續策劃“2019品牌的故事─澳門原創服裝展”,透過公開徵集品牌、甄選及提供場地,讓本地更多的時裝品牌,透過時尚廊的展覽平台,對外發佈及銷售自家作品,同時向公眾傳遞品牌背後的故事。

 

是次展出的六個品牌包括ella épeler、MACON、Lexx Moda、ZICS、  GODDESS ARMOUR及SANCHIALAU;展覽分為三期舉行,每期展出兩個品牌,首期由富含插畫圖騰藝術的ella épeler及都市復古摩登休閒的MACON登場;第二期以風格與舒適兼備的女鞋Lexx Moda及黑白灰建築美學的ZICS接棒;最後一期由結合幾何與宮廷設計的GODDESS ARMOUR及展現當代女性時尚藝術的SANCHIALAU壓軸,讓觀眾能夠感受到截然不同的品牌故事。場內同時設有銷售空間,售賣各參展品牌的服裝系列。

 

2019品牌的故事─澳門原創服裝展之一

參展品牌:ella épeler

主題:蛻變 Transformed

整個系列訴說著一個關於蛻變的愛情故事,三個色系,三個插畫圖案,描畫著女孩子的三個時期。

粉色系列,使用粉綠,粉紅,粉黃的配搭,就好像羞澀的少女時期,懵懂不諳世事,而布料上童趣的插畫圖案,正是小女孩對愛情的憧憬,充滿純真又帶點夢幻。

藍色系列,使用了不同深淺的藍色,勾勒出了一捆捆的髮絲,就像腦袋正在交織中的千絲萬縷,那是因為小女孩正徘徊在社會中愛情的現實面,她由幻想世界回到了現實,明白了現在,即使煩惱卻又無法理清。

紅色系列,女孩經歷了漫長的時間,掙脫了屬於愛情的束縛,運用鮮紅色調,營造出一種隨心而發的自信,再配上一朵朵綻放中的鮮花,一種恍然大悟的美麗。

 

參展品牌:MACON

主題:慢時空

以「追溯過去,展望未來」作主題,展品運用不對稱的特殊剪裁拼接手法,結合厚薄不一的天然及人造面料,反映出現時鄉鎮地區日漸城市化,衍生了一些與過往不同的有趣新規則,整體概念透過色調和諧、復古摩登的空間設計呈現。

電子書

參展設計師

李惠晶
陳慧珍

相關圖片

分享