2019 Brand Story—Macao Original Fashion Exhibition III

In the wonderful, splendid and fantastic fashion world, new styles are born every season, every month and every day. While earnestly following the pace of fashion, how many people care about the stories behind fashion creation and try to understand designers’ ideas and messages? The fact is that intriguing stories are to be explored behind all types of superb and brilliant fashion pieces. Fashion designers create fashion with wisdom, display unique styles on works with exquisite craftsmanship and narrate brand stories through the works, allowing audiences to feel their passion and thoughts.

 

The SAR government vigorously promotes the local cultural and creative industries and lots of local original fashion brands are gearing themselves up. With promoting the development of Macao’s fashion art and related cultural and creative industry as its mission, the Macao Fashion Gallery will continue to organize the “2019 Brand Story—Macao Original Fashion Exhibition”, providing a platform for local fashion brands to launch and sell their own works to the public, through open call for brands, followed by evaluation and selection.

 

Six fashion labels including ella épeler, MACON, Lexx Moda, ZICS, GODDESS ARMOUR and SANCHIALAU will be featuring at the exhibition. The exhibition is divided into three phases, with two brands to be shown in each phase. The event will start with the show of ella épeler, a brand that encompasses illustration and totem art, and MACON that represents metropolitan retro and modern leisure style. They are followed by Lexx Moda, the women’s shoe brand combining both style and comfort, and ZICS with black-white-gray architectural aesthetics. The exhibition will be concluded by GODDESS ARMOUR, which integrates geometry and court style design and SANCHIALAU, which demonstrates the fashion art of contemporary women. The audience will have the chance to experience completely different brand stories. At the same time, the venue provides space for participating brands to sell their fashion collections.

 

2019 Brand Story—Macao Original Fashion Exhibition III

Brand:GODDESS ARMOUR

Theme: MY CONFORT ZONE

The theme of exhibition is the nature. Heavy work pressure makes it difficult for every urban resident to breathe. In addition to shopping, people basically choose to leave their cities for a sightseeing tour. Even in winter, not a few people escape the cold by traveling to Thailand or other tropical areas. The designers hope to expand the imagination space of visitors through the setting and lead the public to return to the nature and relieve the tension.

 

Brand:SANCHIALAU

Theme:SANCHIALAU Art Gallery of Fashion Art Wardrobe

SANCHIA LAU, together with other artists, performs secondary art creation based on the elements in artists’ works, transforms the elements into printing, and applies them to fashion derivatives, daily necessities, and household supplies. Through the layout and decoration similar to a theater, she tells stories on Macao’s fashion art. She combines the lasting appeal of old bricks and tiles, the style of modern architecture, the charm of Chinese characteristics, and the exotic atmosphere of Portugal to convey the idea that “art walks into life; life integrates into art”. Meanwhile, she creates products with characteristics of Macao with printing and pattern, reflects the unique artistry of printing design, encourages local art creation, and promotes the combination of fashion, cultural creativity, products, and industry.

E-Book

Participated Designers

POTINJA CHOI
SANCHIA LAU

Photos

Share

2019品牌的故事─澳門原創服裝展之三

在精彩不絕、繽紛幻化的時尚世界,每季、每月、每天都有新裝誕生。在熱切追逐時尚浪潮的同時,有幾多人會對時裝創作背後的事情細心在意,會去領略設計師的理念和傳遞的訊息?事實是各式各樣的時尚精品,一件又一件華麗衣裳背後都有著娓娓可道,值得期待探索的故事。時裝設計師以睿智創作,用巧手精工,把專屬的風格呈現於作品上,透過作品傳遞品牌故事,讓觀眾體現到創作者的熱情及心思。

 

澳門特區政府著力推動文創產業發展,許多本地原創時裝品牌蓄勢待發。時尚廊以推動澳門服裝藝術及相關文創產業發展為己任,今年延續策劃“2019品牌的故事─澳門原創服裝展”,透過公開徵集品牌、甄選及提供場地,讓本地更多的時裝品牌,透過時尚廊的展覽平台,對外發佈及銷售自家作品,同時向公眾傳遞品牌背後的故事。

 

是次展出的六個品牌包括ella épeler、MACON、Lexx Moda、ZICS、 GODDESS ARMOUR及SANCHIALAU;展覽分為三期舉行,每期展出兩個品牌,首期由富含插畫圖騰藝術的ella épeler及都市復古摩登休閒的MACON登場;第二期以風格與舒適兼備的女鞋Lexx Moda及黑白灰建築美學的ZICS接棒;最後一期由結合幾何與宮廷設計的GODDESS ARMOUR及展現當代女性時尚藝術的SANCHIALAU壓軸,讓觀眾能夠感受到截然不同的品牌故事。場內同時設有銷售空間,售賣各參展品牌的服裝系列。

 

2019品牌的故事─澳門原創服裝展之三

 

參展品牌:GODDESS ARMOUR

主題:我的舒適區─MY CONFORT ZONE

展覽主題以大自然作背景,城市的工作壓力令每一個人都希望得到放鬆,除了購物,基本上人們都會選擇於假期時離開所居住的城市,到其他地區遊山玩水,即使是冬天亦有不少人選擇到泰國或其他熱帶地區避寒,設計師希望透過展場佈置,令參觀者增加想像空間,引領大眾回到大自然,紓解壓力。

 

參展品牌:SANCHIALAU

主題:SANCHIALAU時尚藝術衣櫥美術館

設計師劉欣珏與不同藝術家合作,將藝術家作品的元素經過二次藝術創作,轉變成印花的形式,應用於時尚衍生品、生活用品以及家居用品中。通過劇場形式的佈置和擺設,向觀眾述說澳門的時尚藝術故事,當中潛藏著陳磚舊瓦的韻味,也透露着現代建築的風情,融合中國特色的神采及葡萄牙的西域情懷,傳遞“讓藝術走進生活,將生活融入藝術”的理念。同時將澳門特色的產品從印花以及圖案的角度進行藝術創作,讓印花設計呈現獨一無二的藝術性,既鼓勵本地藝術創作,又推動時尚、文化創意與產品以及產業的結合。

電子書

參展設計師

徐曉琳
劉欣珏

相關圖片

分享