2020Brand Story—Macao Original Fashion Exhibition I

In 2020, the Year of the Rat, everything begins anew and the 12-year cycle of the Chinese zodiac repeats itself endlessly like the fashion industry. Brimming with inspirations and with unique taste and creativity, trend-setting fashion designers constantly cultivate appreciation and new ideas about fashion to the public.

 

While people pursue exquisite works, how much do they know about the story behind? Stories are yet to be explored behind the fashion pieces. How do designers illustrate the story with their work? With the cloth as the story’s outline and ornaments as the context, they connect all the specifics with needles and threads.

 

The Macao SAR government is committed to advancing the development of cultural and creative industries with many local original fashion brands fully prepared. Therefore, Macao Fashion Gallery (MFG) continues its fashion event this year, 2020 Brand Story – Macao Original Fashion Exhibition. MFG provides an exhibition venue for local original brands to showcase local designers’ talent to visitors through open call for brands, followed by objective evaluation and selection.

 

The exhibition will be divided into five phases, with one brand being displayed at each phase. Five selected brands, including Lexx Moda, Nega C., ZICS, FAITH & FEARLESS and NO.42, will be exhibited one after another. The first is Lexx Moda, a women’s shoe brand combining comfort and fashion, and it will be followed by the youthful and sweet Nega C., ZICS with black-white-gray architectural aesthetics, and the brand FAITH & FEARLESS which represents the street style. This event will be concluded by the mixed-style brand NO.42. The public can feel the unlimited possibilities of fashion after seeing five completely different brands. What’s more, all collections will be available for purchase. You will not go home empty-handed.

 

Brand:Lexx Moda

ThemeMonochrome

In this colorful and infinite universe, imagine yourself ata place where the design space is monochrome. What kind of thinking could it arouse? Could one get inner peace beyond the outside disturbance?

 

In this exhibition, the designer adopts the monochrome concept “black” as the theme, hoping to express her views on life from a perspective that is different from multi-colors: purity and static thinking.She also hopes to return to the essence of the universe and develop an attitude of inclusiveness. While putting aside diverse colors, the designer strives to bring the work closer to the essence of design to let people contemplate life and the world.

 

Black is the color of the vastand empty universe. From the perspective of the cosmos, black is the essence of the universe, that is, the true color of the universe. “Black” is accompanied by the “emptiness” that contains no media but is capable of encompassing everything. Carrying no negative connotations, it representsstatic thinking. Therefore, to those appreciating the works on display, the designer hopes to present her design concept from the best angle and express her cognition and perception of the world. As black makes other colors more vivid and gifts them the power of meditation, it may not even be considered a color. However, it is the original color of the universe.Hence when such a magical color is presented in front of us, is it possible that we come close to the realm of “being void of vanities” and become a person who can trace the essence of the world?

 

The designer fuses the monochrome “black” and the concept of “emptiness” in philosophy and isolates colors in a specific conceptual space to give each follower the sincerest interpretation, through whichthe designer can establish intimate contact with the audience and even future consumers from the inner heart.

 

In addition, the monochrome black stands for rigorousness, friendliness, profoundness, and substantiality. Having experienced the colors in the world, we return to the essence of the universe and obtain deep thinking as well as the uttermost peace of mind.

 

This is monochrome, another way to look at the world and express oneself.

Participated Designers

SANJO IONG

Photos

Share

2020品牌的故事─澳門原創服裝展之一

庚子鼠年,萬象更新,十二生肖如潮流力量般生生不息地循環。走在前端的時裝設計師總是充滿著無限靈感,憑著獨特的目光,敢於創新的精神,一次又一次帶領公眾對時尚重新認知與審美。

 

人們在追求精緻作品的同時,對背後的故事理解有幾多?一件作品一個故事,設計師如何用創作代替說話,以布料表達大綱、讓飾物充當語境、以針線作為符號,串連整件作品的內容,縷述細背後的故事。

 

特區政府致力推動文創的發展,許多本地原創時裝品牌蓄勢待發。為此,澳門時尚廊延續策劃“2020品牌的故事─澳門原創服裝展”,公開徵集品牌、作出客觀甄選、提供展覽場地,讓更多本地原創時裝品牌,以時尚廊的平台向參觀訪客展示澳門設計師的特色才華。

 

品牌的故事展覽分五期舉行,每期展出一個品牌,經由專業評審甄選的五個品牌分別是:Lexx Moda、Nega C.、ZICS、FAITH & FEARLESS及NO.42將先後登場。首期由舒適時尚兼備的女鞋品牌Lexx Moda登場;第二期接捧的是充滿青春甜美氣息的Nega C.;第三期展示黑白灰建築美學特色的ZICS;第四期呈現帶有街頭潮流風格的FAITH & FEARLESS;最後一期是充滿混搭個性風格的NO.42負責擔旗。五個品牌截然不同的風格,讓公眾能感受到時尚百變無限可能。同場銷售各參展品牌的服裝系列,令你不會入寶山而空手回。

 

參展品牌:Lexx Moda

主題:單色

世間萬象,紛繁多彩,停留某處,設計空間僅剩單色,能給人怎樣的思考?是否能讓人在紛擾之外獲得一次屬於內心的安靜?

本次展覽,設計者採用單色概念─“黑”作為主題,希冀從區別於多色彩的角度表達對生活的看法:純粹、靜態思考,回歸宇宙本質,容納萬物,在拋開紛繁顏色後,力圖使作品更貼近設計本質,讓人安靜思考,認真回應對世界與生活。

黑色,是存在於無盡宇宙中空空蕩蕩的黑。從宇宙觀角度看,黑是宇宙的本質,即是宇宙的真實面目。“黑”,它與不包含任何介質卻又可收納萬物的“空”為伴,不是負面,它是靜態的思考,是“空”的伴隨,合二為一,收納萬物。因此,當你注視本次展出的作品,在作品前駐足時,設計師希望以最好的角度呈現她的設計理念,表達她對世界的認知與感悟。因為黑色使其他顏色更加鮮明,又使它們獲得定力,它甚至有可能不被認為是顏色,卻是宇宙天地的始源之色,所以當我們面對這樣一種神奇的顏色時候,是否可以接近“四大皆空”之境界,成為能追尋世界本質的人。

設計師融合單色“黑”與哲學思辨“空”的概念,在特定的概念空間,隔絕色彩,給每位關注者最真誠的設計闡釋,從最內心深處,與觀眾,甚至未來的消費者來一次親密接觸。

除此,單色黑,還是嚴謹、友善、深沉、內涵,我們領略過世界上的色彩後,再回歸宇宙本質,獲得思考與最大地心靈安靜。

這便是單色,另一種角度看世界與表達自己的途徑。

參展設計師

SANJO IONG

相關圖片

分享